(604) 533-2600
(604) 533-2600

The District Committee

District 43 encompasses Aldergrove, Cloverdale, Fort Langley, and Langley; and includes 49 A.A. groups.Groups are organised into Districts – collections of groups located near one another.

The District 43 Committee members are:

  • Group Service Representatives (GSR)
  • District Committee Member (DCM)
  • Alternate – District Committee Member
  • District Secretary
  • District Treasurer
  • District 43 Archivist
  • District 43 GrapeVine Representative
  • Gratitude Day Planning Committee Chairperson
  • District 43 Newsletter Editor
  • Public Information/Co-operation with the Professional Community Chairperson
  • Remote Communities Meeting Chairperson
  • District 43 Web Site Committee Chairperson

The GSRs are elected by the individual groups. The GSRs in turn elect the remaining District Committee members. GSRs are the sole committee members permitted to make motions and vote on motions and in elections.  See Trusted Servants Job Descriptions and Standing Committees for more information.